Hatful of Rain are a trio, based in East Sussex, they have been playing together since 2010. Their music is a blend of British Folk & Americana styles, centred round songs with timeless themes of love and loss, domestic hardships, migration, identity, celebration & grief. They have released 3 albums and 1 EP to date and have toured widely in the UK on the folk circuit; rooms above pubs, folk clubs, villages halls, festivals, house concerts and theatres. Originally a four piece, 2019 brings a period of change - following the retirement of fiddle player James Shenton. Concentrating on arrangements and nuances of their song writing, the new format has been met with warm response. Hatful of Rain are: Chloe Overton – vocals, guitar, banjo, mandolin and harmonica. Phil Jones, double bass, vocals, guitar, banjo and Fred Gregory, guitar, vocals and mandolin.